Update March 19, 2016: Hi, this list is very outdated. I will try to update the list soon so keep checking back for new updates!
In this post, I’m going to talk about the most asked topics of all – Halal & Gelatin Issue.
For my complete Halal issue post, please refer to this post – Is Popin’ Cookin’ Halal?
I get a lot of questions from muslim customers about the halal status of popin’ cookin’ products and gelatin.
To summarize everything, majority of products from Japan DO NOT have halal certification so no, they are not halal. If you are the kind that takes that seriously, then stay away from popin’ cookin’ products. However, if you don’t mind the halal status, there’s another question that I get asked about alot:
“Which Popin’ Cookin’ products contain GELATIN?”
Some muslim do not mind the halal certification, but they do mind its ingredient called gelatin. Gelatin is made of pork. So for muslims and vegetarians, this is something you need to avoid. But which products contain gelatin? In this post, I will list out which products that contain gelatin and meat related products and which don’t. Please bookmark this post so you can come back for updated list. I will update this list from time to time.
Disclaimer: The point of this post is for your easy and quick reference. This is based on my knowledge only – I can’t be sure if there are other ingredients in the products that contain alcohol, or meat related or guarantee that those without gelatin are free of any other non-halal ingredients. Buy at your own risk.
LIST OF PRODUCTS WITH OR WITHOUT GELATIN
List Updated: April 26th, 2013